POSTS
PORTFOLIO
SEARCH
SHOP
  • Your Cart Is Empty!
welcome to Tassili of Hoggar  

150 kilometers south of Tamanrasset is an immense sandstone plateau, a harbinger of the Malian and Nigerian desert, the Tassili of Hoggar. In landscapes where the relief sometimes fades, arise, as if coming from nowhere, silhouettes with strange shapes carved by the wind. The Tassili of the Hoggar is an immense space with scattered vegetation, plowed by a multitude of wadis which are so many ways of communication; it is also a land of contrast where alternate arid landscapes, desert and blond sand dunes coiled at the foot of huge brown rocks. And from time to time, the presence of some engravings or rock paintings will remind us that the Neolithic man lived in this country.  

First day

Reception at the Aguenar de Tamanrasset airport, entry formalities and transfer to the city. Free time for some shopping. After lunch, we will drive south to Zazeir, 70 kilometres from Tamanrasset.

Second day

After breakfast, our caravan will head towards El Ghessour, located 80 kilometres from our starting point. Once arrived, we will visit, with our guide, the cave of Tin Ghouit whose walls are decorated with rock paintings. Walk in the canyon, pick up the vehicles halfway. Overnight stay on site.

Third day

In the morning, visit several sites in El Ghessour, then after 4 hours of walking, we will arrive around noon in Oued Bekai, meeting point with our vehicles. Lunch on site. In the afternoon, we will join with our 4 x 4 a very characteristic rock nicknamed the Ring. A short walk in the dunes, bivouac on site.

Fourth day

Early in the morning, with our guide, visit the Tin Akecheker site, famous for its eroded sandstone needles pointing towards the sky, its blond sand dunes drawing superb arabesques. After lunch and with our vehicles, we will head towards the Akahem cave where we will be able to admire rock carvings of cattle. Overnight stay in the region.

  • Text Hover
  • Text Hover
Fifth day

Morning walk through a chain of dunes and a desert plateau to Imaskor. Meeting with the vehicles. Lunch. In the afternoon, we take over the 4WDs and head west. We will reach after crossing a huge plateau, Idaoudaoune in the region of La Tagrera. Walking tour of the Tin Gréré site, its caves and rock carvings. Bivouac in the region

Sixth Day

We will head north on foot while the drivers load the luggage. We will arrive with our guide to Tégurenne, to have our lunch in the shade of a superb acacia tree. In the afternoon, we will go up to Tehararte where we will spend the night.

Septieme Jour

Our vehicles will take us, after having borrowed many wadis, to the foot of the Agualala mountain. After having a picnic in Tihounek, we will reach Tamanrasset in the early afternoon. After a good shower, free time to visit the city. Not to be missed: the old market and its souvenir merchants, the African market, the Frigate, home of Father de Foucauld for a little over 10 years, the bordj where he was murdered, the museum of the Ahaggar National Park without forgetting to enjoy a cup of tea on the terrace of the many cafés that dot the city.

Eighth Day

End of the journey. Transfer to the airport. Boarding assistance.

No event found!

shares
en_GBEnglish (UK)
fr_FRFrançais en_GBEnglish (UK)

POSTES
PORTFOLIO
CHERCHER
BOUTIQUE
  • Votre panier est vide!
Bienvenue au Tassili du Hoggar

A 150 kilomètres au sud de Tamanrasset s’étend un immense plateau gréseux annonciateur du désert malien et nigérien, le Tassili du Hoggar. Dans des paysages où le relief s’estompe parfois, surgissent, comme venues de nulle part, des silhouettes aux formes étranges sculptées par le vent. Le Tassili du Hoggar, c’est un immense espace à la végétation parsemée, labouré par une multitude d’oueds qui sont autant de voies de communication ; c’est aussi une terre de contraste où alternent paysages arides, désertiques et dunes de sable blond lovées au pied d’immenses roches brunes. Et de temps en temps, la présence de quelques gravures ou peintures rupestres nous rappeleront que l’homme du néolithique habitait cette contrée.

Premier Jour

Accueil à l’aéroport Aguenar de Tamanrasset, formalités d’entrée puis transfert en ville. Temps libre pour quelques achats. Après le déjeuner, nous partirons en voiture, direction Sud, pour arriver à Zazeir, distant de 70 kilomètres de Tamanrasset.

Deuxieme Jour

Après le petit déjeuner, notre caravane prendra la direction d’El Ghessour, situé à 80 kilomètres de notre point de départ. Une fois arrivés, nous visiterons, en compagnie de notre guide, la grotte de Tin Ghouit dont les parois sont ornées de peintures rupestres. Marche dans le canyon, reprise des véhicules à mi-chemin. Nuitée sur place.

Troisieme Jour

Le matin, visite de plusieurs sites à El Ghessour, puis après 4 heures de marche, nous arriverons vers midi à Oued Bekai, point de rencontre avec nos véhicules. Déjeuner sur place. L’après-midi, nous rejoindrons avec nos 4 x 4 un rocher très caractéristique surnommé la Bague. Petite ballade dans les dunes.Bivouac sur place.

Quatrieme Jour

Tôt le matin, avec notre guide, visite du site Tin Akecheker, célèbre pour ses aiguilles de grés érodées pointant vers le ciel, ses dunes de sable blond dessinant de superbes arabesques. Après le déjeuner et avec nos véhicules, nous nous dirigerons vers la grotte de Akahem où l’on pourra admirer des gravures rupestres de bovins. Nuitée dans la région.

  • Text Hover
  • Text Hover
Cinquieme Jour

Marche matinale à travers une chaîne de dunes et un plateau désertique jusqu’à Imaskor. Rencontre avec les véhicules. Déjeuner. L’après-midi, reprise des 4 x 4 et cap à l’ouest. Nous atteindrons après la traversée d’un immense plateau, Idaoudaoune dans la région de la Tagrera. Visite à pied du site de Tin Gréré, ses grottes et ses gravures rupestres. Bivouac dans la region

Sixieme Jour

Nous dirigerons vers le Nord, à pied, pendant que les chauffeurs chargerons les bagages. Nous arriverons avec notre guide jusqu’à Tégurenne, pour prendre notre déjeuner à l’ombre bienfaitrice d’un superbe acacia. L’après-midi, remontée jusqu’à Tehararte où nous passerons la nuit.

Septieme Jour

Nos véhicules nous amènerons, après avoir emprunté de nombreux oueds, au pied de la montagne Agualala. Après avoir pique-niqué à Tihounek, nous rejoindrons Tamanrasset en début d’après-midi. Après une bonne douche, temps libre pour la visite de la ville. A ne pas manquer: l’ancien marché et ses marchands de souvenirs, le marché africain, la Frégate, lieu de résidence du Père de Foucauld pendant un peu plus de 10 ans, le bordj où il fût assassiné, le musée du Parc National de l’Ahaggar sans oublier de déguster un thé à la terrasse des nombreux cafés qui parsèment la ville.

Huitieme Jour

Fin du voyage. Transfert à l’aéroport. Assistance à l’embarquement.

Aucun événement trouvé !

actions
fr_FRFrançais
en_GBEnglish (UK) fr_FRFrançais